Health

Weigh-In Wednesday

IMG_20160824_202239295 (1)

So earlier today I outlined my plan of attack for the next week. Healthy, fruit-centric snacks, 2 swims, and 3 Momma Strong workouts. Goals are great. But I’ve learned that my motivation gets spotty without honest numbers lined up in an orderly chart. Yes, I enjoy playing with spreadsheets. We’re going to pretend it’s a charming quirk. 

I want you to know that I struggled with the idea of sharing my actual weight and measurements. I know some people will look at my numbers and roll their eyes. My weight and height work out to a healthy BMI (a problematic standard, but that’s a topic for another time), and I’m in decent shape and fairly fit. Someone with more weight to lose may think I’m ridiculous for being unhappy with where I am, and that’s ok. Someone else’s greater struggle or achievement doesn’t negate mine, just like my struggles and achievements don’t diminish anyone else’s. I have to remind myself of that a lot.

Despite sharing my brutally honest numbers, I am not going to post a “before” picture of myself wearing shorts and a sports bra. One, I’m not that comfortable showing off so much skin at the moment. And two, I don’t have a handy full-length mirror. I know! That’s a major oversight and fixing it is on my list of projects.

Ok, enough chit chat. Here are my starting numbers.

Weight: 137.2 lbs
Bust: 40.5″
Under Bust: 32″
Waist: 34″
Hips: 40″

I’m happy to report that today I’ve stuck with my baby steps. Snacks have been fruity and I got my Courtney fix by restarting Core Camp at Momma Strong. Yes yes, it’s a good start. Now I need to keep up that momentum.

Tell us about it

